This is my confession
I have lost all of my friends
I've lost more than that
And I don't know if I can get it back
I've gone off the deep end
Can't seem to find my way home
A broken man confides
Choking out a long bitter goodbye

This is my diary
My sonnet my symphony
All my fears I can find in thee
My blood, my sweat, my tyranny
You would need my eyes
If you were to see
That I am just me
Not the demon you made me to be

Why weeps the willow
A sadness in the root says i
A smoky diary that billows
A cloud of sorrow with each sigh


from Croweater: An Echo in the Bone, released August 17, 2016



all rights reserved


Fall of an Empire Spartanburg, South Carolina

contact / help

Contact Fall of an Empire

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code